one of my helpers

I don’t care how old you are, the PotatoHead family and Legos are things you don’t outgrow. Cowboy potato

In studio when students come in and have no energy or apparent internal motivation I will pull out my helper Mr. PotatoHead. For each “challenge” I set forth they get to blindly draw a body part to put on Mr. PotatoHead.

Finnspotatoe

The amount of times Mr. PotatoHead has helped a lesson where a tired 3-year-old (“I don’t wanna play cello today!”) walks into my studio into a “But it can’t be the end of the lesson – he still doesn’t have arms! One more song!” is astounding. Seriously magical.

Potatoehead

Do you have any other games that motivate your students to play?

Leave a Reply

