adventures in chicago

Ten years ago, an email changed the direction of my life and I wouldn’t change a single moment of it as I LOVE what I get to do each day. But I will say, if that email hadn’t come, you would still find me in Chicago. I adore this city.

For spring break, Cody and I decided to spend a week back in old stomping grounds, to visit and re-explore the city. Here are a few great moments from our adventure!

Top places to visit:

  • The Bean
  • Chicago Symphony Orchestra
  • Art Institute of Chicago
  • William Harris Lee & Co.
  • Hamilton: the musical
  • Andersonville (our old area!)
  • Wrigley Stadium
  • Chicago Field Museum (dinosaurs!)

Chicago in marchHamilton entryChicago 17-1

Chicago 17-2Chicago 17-3Chicago 17-4Chicago march 3Chicago 17-5

And then sometimes, you just come across crazy things…

Chicago 17-6

>> photos by @creativecoffee, filters by a color story and afterligh

One thought on “adventures in chicago

Leave a Reply

